APACPH 2017 Gala Dinner

The host for the 49th APACPH Conference treated all participants to a gala time, with food, drinks, and traditional Korean entertainment on the night of the 17 September 2017.

During the dinner, the prizes and certificates for the APACPH’s Young Investigator Travelers Award (YITA) and the Yonsei Fund Awards were also presented to the winners.

There were five YITA winners were Lihua Hu from Nanchang Universiti China, Chintha Rupasinghe from University of Colombo Sri Lanka, Sherly Saragih Turnip from University of Indonesia, Rajini Sooyanarana from Institute of Public Health Malaysia, and Jenalynne Mareah Chua from the University of the Philippines.

The winners for Yonsei Fund Awards were were Kavinda Dayasiri from University of Colombo Sri Lanka, Suda Hanklang from Vogchavalitkul University Nakhon Ratchasima Thailand, Antarini from Diponegoro University Indonesia, Kim Sarong from Silliman University the Philippines, Jatharasinghe Liyanage Saneetha Chathurika from University of Colombo Sri Lanka, Van Dat Nguyen from Pasteur Institute in Nha Trang Vietnam, Shanshan Li from Monash University China, Kenneth Lo from the Chinese University of Hong Kong, Guiping Hu from Peking University China, and Bayu Anggileo Pramesona from Chulalongkorn University Thailand.

Here are some highlights from the gala dinner, more pictures are available from gallery.